The Presidium is charged with management of CIGR according to its Statutes and Internal Rules as approvedby the General Assembly.

The Presidium takes care of the day to day management of the Association and is responsible for the activities carried out to reach CIGR's aims. It consists of the President, the Past President, the Incoming President and the Secretary General. After election by the General Assembly, the Incoming President serves in this function for a period of two years. These are followed by a term of two years as President and, finally, by another term of two years as Past President. The Secretary General is elected for a period of four years and can be re-elected.

2017-2018 Presidium Members

Acting President: Prof. Tadeusz Juliszewski
Faculty of Production Engineering and Energetics,University of Agriculture in Krakow, ul. Balicka 116B, 30-149, Kraków, Poland
TEL: +0048 0 12 662 46 33
Past President: Prof. Tadeusz Juliszewski
Incoming President: Prof. Linus Opara
University of Stellenbosch
Faculty of AgriSciences
Private Bag X1
Stellenbosch 7602
Secretary-General: Prof. Fedro S. Zazueta
Tigert 1
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611 USA