Technical Sections

CIGR governance includes a Technical Board and seven  Technical Sections each focused on different scientific and technical fields of Agricultural Engineering. Each technical Section is charged with promoting and developing its respective field of science and technology in pursuit of the CIGR Mission.

Each section is governed by an International Section Board and presided by a section chair. These are as follows:

Technical Board

The Technical Board consists of the Presidium and the Chairs of the Technical Sections. Its purpose is to provide direction to technical activity and programs of the society and ensure collaboration between technical sections.