Executive Board

The Executive Board of CIGR is composed of the Presidium and Members belonging to various Regional and National Associations together with corporate Members. They are elected for a period of four years and can be re-elected for one more period.

Member: Prof. Akindele Folarin Alonge

Department of Agricultural & Food Engineering, University of Uyo, P. M. B 1017, Uyo, Akwa-Ibom State, Nigeria 52003

NG Nigeria

TEL: +2348033603462

E-mail: akindelealonge@uniuyo.edu.ng

Member: Prof. Remigio Berruto

Dept. of Agricultural, Forest and Food Sciences (DISAFA) - University of Turin, Largo Paolo Braccini, 2 10095 - GRUGLIASCO (TO)

IT Italy

TEL: +39-011-670-8596

E-mail: remigio.berruto@unito.it

Member: Prof. Zhi Chen

Chinese Society for Agricultural Machinery, No.1 Beishatan Deshengmen Wai, Beijing

CN China

TEL: 0000

E-mail: chenzhi1955@qq.com

Member: Prof. Paulo Cruvinel

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Ministério da Agricultura, Pecuária e Abastecimento

BR Brazil


E-mail: paulo.cruvinel@embrapa.br

Member: Dr. Stéphane Godbout

Research and Development Institute for the Agri-Environment, 2700, Einstein Street, Quebec (Quebec) G1P 3W8, Canada

CA Canada

TEL: +1 418-643-2380

E-mail: stephane.godbout@irda.qc.ca

Member: Prof. Maksim Moskovskiy

Federal Scientific Agriculture Engineering Center Vim Russia

RU Russian Federation


E-mail: maxmoskovsky74@yandex.ru

Member: Prof. Seishi Ninomiya

University of Tokyo, Institute for Sustainable Agro-ecosystem Services (ISAS), Midori-cho 1-1-1, Nishi-tokyo, Tokyo 188-002, Japan

JP Japan

TEL: +81 42 463 1611

E-mail: snino@isas.a.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Member: Prof. Tomas Norton

KU Leuven. Division Animal and Human Health Engineering. Kasteelpark Arenberg 30 - box 2456, 3001 Leuven, BELGIUM

BE Belgium

TEL: +3216377531

E-mail: tomas.norton@kuleuven.be

Member: Prof. Umezuruike Linus Opara

Faculty of AgriSciences, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa. P.O.Box X1, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa

ZA South Africa

TEL: +27 21 808 4064​

E-mail: opara@sun.ac.za; umunam@yahoo.co.uk

Member: Prof. Adolf Rybka

Department of agricultural machines, Faculty of Engineering, Czech University of Life Sciences, Kamýcká 129, 165 21 Prague 6 – Suchdol, Czech Republic

CZ Czech Republic

TEL: + 422319981

E-mail: rybka@tf.czu.cz

Member: Prof. Vilas M. Salokhe

Asian Institute of Technology, Bangkok (retired). Kaziranga University, Jorhat, Assam, India. Flat BF-1, Royal Gateway Appartment, Near Yallama Temple Kasaba Bawada, 416 006, India. 

IN India

TEL: +91 231 265 5999; +91 376 235 1433

E-mail: salokhe.vilas@gmail.com; vsalokhe@yahoo.com

Member: Prof. Peter Schulze Lammers

Institut fur Landtechnik, Universitat Bonn, Nussalle 5, D-53115 Bonn, Germany

DE Germany

TEL: +49 2 28 73 23 89

E-mail: lammers@uni-bonn.de

Member: Prof. Gajendra Singh

Indian Agricultural Research Institute

IN India


E-mail: gajendrasinghb@gmail.com; prof.gsingh@gmail.com

Member: Prof. Jeff Smithers

University of KwaZulu-Natal School of Engineering, Pietermaritzburg Campus, Private Bag X01, Scottsville 3209, South Africa

ZA South Africa


E-mail: smithers@ukzn.ac.za

Member: Prof. Claus Grøn Sørensen

Department of Engineering, Faculty of Technical Sciences, University of Aarhus, Finlandsgade 22, 8200 Aarhus

DK Denmark

TEL: +4522827547

E-mail: claus.soerensen@eng.au.dk

Member: Prof. Fedro S. Zazueta

Agricultural and Biological Eng. Dept. University of Florida, P.O. Box 117345, Gainesville, FL 32611-7345

US United States

TEL: +1 352 2731788; +1 352 3920371

E-mail: generalsecretary@CIGR.org; fsz@ufl.edu

Co-opted: Prof. Tadeusz Juliszewski

Agricultural University of Cracow, ul Balicka 104, Pl 30-149, Cracow, Poland

PL Poland


E-mail: juliszewski@ar.krakow.pl

Co-opted: Mr. Yoshisuke Kishida

Shin-Norinsha Co. Ltd, 7-2 chome, Kanda Nishikitcho, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan.

JP Japan

TEL: +81 3 3291 3674

E-mail: ama@shin-norin.co.jp